top of page

#BOOKADAY Challenge + FREE printable

The #Bookaday Challenge started with Donalyn Miller, The Book Whisperer. Each summer she encourages others to join her in reading a book each day. It isn't as daunting as it sounds, as anything goes. From picture books to thousand page novels, it all counts.

Personally, each summer I commit to 90 days of reading, as you will see on this particular reading log. All you do is jot down the title of your book and the name of its author. I'm using it as a librarian. You could use it as a teacher. You can encourage your students to join in the fun as well. The more readers the better!

Simply click on the thumbnail below to log into your Teachers Pay Teachers account and download it for FREE. You can also e-mail me at thereedinglibrarian@gmail.com and I will send it to you as a PDF if you do not use TpT. I truly hope you join me!

 

I always have an over grown To-Be-Read list. But during the summer I like to plan ahead so I can be successful in reading the books that have to be read, while enjoying my time with the #Bookaday Challenge.

As always, I'm going to be pushing myself through reading the books on the William Allen White list so I can recommend them to my students come August. I will also read some professional development books.

But what I'm most excited about are the following nine new books:

The Wild Robot by Peter Brown: Roz the robot wakes up in the wild. She has no idea how she got there or what her purpose is, but she knows she has to survive.

Counting Thyme by Melanie Conklin: Thyme Owens' little brother is accepted into a new cancer drug trial in New York. She leaves her life a thousand miles away but wonders if they will ever go home.

Maybe A Fox by Kathi Appelt: Two sisters, one who disappears forever. A shadow world, where a shadow fox is born. Human and shadow worlds collide.

The Girl in the Well is Me by Karen Rivers: Kammie Summers has fallen into a well during a fake initiation into the popular girls club. Real time and memories mix together.

Lily and Dunkin by Donna Gephart: A friendship between a transgender girl and a bipolar boy.

Raymie Nightingale by Katie DiCamillo: Raymie Clarke thinks her dad will come back if she can win the Little Miss Central Florida Tire competition.

Hour of the Bees by Lindsay Eagar: Carolina and her family spend the summer in the middle of the New Mexico desert taking care of Grandpa Serge, who has dementia. Magic and reality star to blur.

All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook by Leslie Connor: Perry was born to an inmate in the Blue River Co-ed Correctional Facility. He's lived there for eleven years, but laws are changing and his is forced into a foster home.

Pax by Sara Pennypacker: A young boy named Peter and a young fox named Pax are inseparable until Peter's father goes to war and Pax must return to the wild.

 

What are you reading this summer?

Back to the books,

Audra


Meet The Reeding Librarian

I am The Reeding Librarian, otherwise known as Audra Reed.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page